Back

Events Calendar 

TLCA conducts the following major events in each calendar year to promote Telugu literature, culture, and tradition. It also conducts sports and games and annual competitions for all age groups to recognize their talent. Besides these programs, TLCA also conduct health and physical fitness, financial, immigration, literary and community related seminars for the benefit of Telugu community.

EVENT ACTUAL DATE DATE OF CELEBRATION

Sankranti Celebrations

January 13,14,15

Saturday, January 23, 2021

Discourse on The Importance of Celebrating Telugu Festivals (Sankranti) by Dr.  Kandadai Srinivasacharya swami

 

Sunday, January 17, 2021

Indian Republic Day

Wednesday, January 26, 2021

Saturday, January 23, 2021

Immigration Seminar-CAP 2022 Filing Instructions, H4 EAD Delays, STEM OPT Receipt Delays By Attorney Mrs. Kavitha Akula

 

Sunday, February 28, 2021

TLCA Youth – Preparation for College Admissions

 

Wednesday, April 7, 2021

Rubin Museum – Ugadi Showcasing

 

Saturday, April 10, 2021

Ugadi Celebrations

Tuesday, April 13, 2021

Saturday, April 17, 2021

Mother’s Day Celebration

Sunday, May 9, 2021

Sunday, May 9, 2021

TLCA, TFAS, WATS, HTCA Collaboration – Women & Financial Security by Mr. Ram Kolluri

 

Sunday, May 16, 2021

Women’s Forum – Leadership – women’s Role by Mrs. Kalpana Rao Vanam

 

Sunday, June 6, 2021

TLCA Sports/Games

 

June 19, 20, 26, 27, 2021

Father’s Day Celebration

Sunday, June 20, 2021

Sunday, June 20, 2021

TLCA – Youth
Movie Night (Black Widow)

 

Friday, July 09,2021

TLCA – Youth Presents
Jones Beach Boardwalk & Breakfast

 

Sunday, July 18, 2021

TLCA Annual Family Picnic & India 75th Independence Day Celebration

 

Sunday, August 15, 2021

Discourse on Vidhurudu Cheppina Vikasa Vignanam by Bramhasri Samavedam Shanmuka Sarma

 

Saturday, August 28, 2021

TLCA Youth –
Annual Competitions

 

Saturday, September 25, Sunday, September 26, 2021

TLCA Golden Jubilee Celebrations – 50 Years

 

Saturday, November 20, 2021